GRADUATE STUDENTS & POSTDOCS

Ariful Ahsan

Ph.D. Student at UTEP

mahsan2@miners.utep.edu

Advisor: Dr. Juan Noveron

Thrust 1

Splash

Omar Alrehaili

Ph.D. Student at ASU

oalrehai@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Thrust 2

ALREHAILI Omar.jpg

Rishabh Bansal

Ph.D. Student at ASU

rbansa@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Thrust 1

Splash

Ana Barrios

Ph.D. Student at ASU

acbarrio@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. François Perreault

Thrusts 1, Safety & Sustainability

Ana Barrios.jpg

Aaron Bayles

Ph.D. Student at Rice

ab93@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Naomi Halas

Thrust 2

BAYLES%20Aaron_edited.jpg

Marion Bellier

Ph.D. Student at ASU

mbellier@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. François Perreault

Thrust 3

BELLIER Ivy_edited.jpg

Yuqiang Bi

Postdoctoral Researcher at ASU

yuqiangb@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Thrust 1

BI Yuquiang.jpg

Alex Castillo

Ph.D. Student at UTEP

acastillo27@miners.utep.edu

Advisor: Dr. Jorge Gardea-Torresdey

Safety & Sustainability

CASTILLO%20Alexandria_edited.jpg

Li Chen

Ph.D. Student at UTEP

lchen5@miners.utep.edu

Advisor: Dr. Shane Walker

Thrust 2

LI Chen_edited.jpg

Chelsea Clark

Ph.D. Student at Rice

cac19@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Michael Wong

Thrust 1

Water drop.jpg

Christian Coonrod

Ph.D. Student at Rice

clc10@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Michael Wong

Testbeds

Water drop.jpg

Partho Das

Ph.D. Student at ASU

pdas17@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Thrust 1

DAS Partho_edited.jpg

Douglas Davenport

Ph.D. Student at Yale

douglas.davenport@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Menachem Elimelech

Thrust 3

DAVENPORT Doug.jpg

Pratiksha Dongare

Postdoctoral Researcher at Rice

pratiksha.d.dongare@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Naomi Halas

Thrust 2

DONGARE Pratiksha 2.jpg

Lijie Duan

Ph.D. Student at Rice

ld30@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Michael Wong

Thrust 1

DUAN Lijie_edited.jpg

Ryan DuChanois

Ph.D. Student at Yale

ryan.duchanois@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Menachem Elimelech

Thrust 3

DUCHANOIS Ryan.jpg

Sofia Fajardo

Postdoctoral Researcher at ASU

adossan3@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Thrust 1

FAJARDO Sofia_edited.jpg

Mark Falinski

Ph.D. Student at Yale

mark.falinski@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Julie Zimmerman

Safety & Sustainability

FALINSKI Mark 2.jpg

Camrynn Fausey

Ph.D. Student at Yale

camrynn.fausey@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Julie Zimmerman

Thrust 1

FAUSEY Camrynn.jpg

Yuren Feng

Ph.D. Student at Rice

yf19@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Qilin Li

Thrust 1

FENG%20Yuren%20copy_edited.jpg

Kenneth Flores

Ph.D. Student at UTEP

krflores1@miners.utep.edu

Advisor: Dr. Jorge Gardea-Torresdey

Thrust 1

FLORES Kenny 2.jpg

Shahrouz J Ghadimi

Ph.D. Student at UTEP

sjafarzadeghadimi@miners.utep.edu

Advisor: Dr. Shane Walker

Thrust 3

GHADIMI Shahrouz 2.jpg

Srishti Gupta

Ph.D. Student at ASU

sgupt151@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Christopher Muhich

Thrust 2

GUPTA Srishti.jpg

Xiaochuan Huang

Ph.D. Student at Rice

xh22@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Qilin Li

Thrust 2

HUANG Xiaochuan.JPG

AHM Golam Hyder

Ph.D. Student at UTEP

ahyder@miners.utep.edu

Advisor: Dr. Shane Walker

Thrust 2

HYDER Golam_edited.jpg

Inhyeong Jeon

Ph.D. Student at Yale

inhyeong.jeon@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Jaehong Kim

Thrust 1

JEON Inhyeong.jpg

David Kim

Ph.D. Student at Yale

david.kim@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Jaehong Kim

Thrust 1

KIM David.jpg

Mary Kate Lane

Ph.D. Student at Yale

marykate.mitchell@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Julie Zimmerman

Thrust 1

LANE Mary Kate 2.jpg

Chung-Seop Lee

Postdoctoral Researcher at ASU

cslee@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Thrust 1

Splash

Junseok Lee

Ph.D. Student at Yale

jungseok.lee@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. John Fortner

Thrust 1

Splash

Juliana Levi

Ph.D. Student at ASU

jnlevi1@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Thrust 1

LEVI Juliana.jpg

Duo Li

Postdoctoral Researcher at ASU

duoli@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Qing Hua Wang

Thrust 1

LI Duo 2.jpg

Yusi Li

Ph.D. Student at ASU

yusili@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Mary Laura Lind

Thrust 2

LI Yusi.jpg

Lu Liu

Postdoctoral Researcher at Rice

luliu@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Qilin Li

LIU Lu.jpg

Xiangxing Long

Ph.D. Student at ASU

x1ong9@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Thrust 1

LONG Xiangxing.jpg

Amanda Lounsbury

Postdoctoral Researcher at Yale

amanda.lounsbury@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Julie Zimmerman

Thrust 1

LOUNSBURY Amanda_edited.jpg

Xinglin Lu

Postdoctoral Researcher at Yale

xinglin.lu@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Menachem Elimelech

Thrusts 1 & 3

Splash
LUAN Xinying_edited.jpg

xl80@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Michael Wong

Thrust 1

Ph.D. Student at Rice

Xinying Luan

MarianaMarcos.jpg

mmarcos@miners.utep.edu

Advisor: Dr. Dino Villagrán

Thrust 1

Ph.D. Student at UTEP

Mariana Marcos

MEI Hao.JPG

hm11@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Rafael Verduzco

Thrusts 2 & 3

Ph.D. Student at Rice

Hao (Roy) Mei

MEIYAZHAGAN Ashok.jpg

ma37@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Pulickel Ajayan

Thrusts 1 & 2

Postdoctoral Reseracher at Rice

Ashok Meiyazhagan

METZ Jordin 2.jpg

jordin.metz@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Pedro Alvarez

Thrust 2

Ph.D. Student at Rice

Jordin Metz

NGUYEN Duong.jpg

dtnguy36@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Testbeds

Master's Student at ASU

Duong Nguyen

NGUYEN%20Thuy_edited.jpg

ttnguy62@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Safety & Sustainability

Ph.D. Student at ASU

Thuy Nguyen

NIENHAUSER Alec.jpg

anienhau@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Thrusts 1 & 2

Ph.D. Student at ASU

Alec Nienhauser

NNOROM Njideka.jpg

ncn2@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Rafael Verduzco

Thrust 3

Ph.D. Student at Rice

Njideka Nnorom

Water drop.jpg

sohum.patel@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Menachem Elimelech

Thrusts 2 & 3

Ph.D. Student at Yale

Sohum Patel

RAND Logan_edited.jpg

lnrand@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Safety & Sustainability

Postdoctoral Researcher at ASU

Logan Rand

RHO%20Hojung_edited.jpg

hrho5@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Thrusts 1 & 3

Postdoctoral Researcher at ASU

Hojung Rho

RIGBY Kali_edited.jpg

kali.rigby@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Jaehong Kim

Thrust 1

Ph.D. Student at Yale

Kali Rigby

Water drop.jpg

tanya.rogers@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Michael Wong

Thrust 3

Ph.D. Student at Rice

Tanya Rogers

ROLF Julianne.jpg

julianne.rolf@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Menachem Elimelech

Thrust 3

Ph.D. Student at Yale

Julianne Rolf

Water drop.jpg

holly.rudel@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Julie Zimmerman

Thrust 1

Ph.D. Student at Yale

Holly Rudel

Water drop.jpg

eric.ryberg@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Jaehong Kim

Ph.D. Student at Yale

Eric Ryberg

SHARMA Naushita_edited.jpg

nsharm48@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Safety & Sustainability

Ph.D. Student at ASU

Naushita Sharma

THOMAS Elisabeth.jpg

ethoma22@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Mary Laura Lind

Thrust 2

Ph.D. Student at ASU

Elisabeth Thomas

Splash

xt14@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Jun Lou

Thrust 3

Ph.D. Student at Rice

Xiaoyin Tian

WANG Bo_edited.jpg

bw23@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Michael Wong

Thrust 1

Ph.D. Student at Rice

Bo Wang

XIA%20Yang_edited.jpg

yx45@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Haotian Wang

Ph.D. Student at Rice

Yang Xia

XIN Ruikun.JPG

ruikun.xin@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Qilin Li

Thrust 2

Ph.D. Student at Rice

Ruikun Xin

Splash

syin2@miners.utep.edu

Advisor: Dr. Dino Villagran

Thrust 1

Ph.D. Student at UTEP

Sheng Yin

YU Pingfeng.jpg

py3@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Pedro Alvarez

Thrust 1

Postdoctoral Researcher at Rice

Pingfeng Yu

ZENG Chao.jpeg

chao.zeng@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Safety and Sustainability

Postdoctoral Researcher at ASU

Chao Zeng

Splash

zzhao146@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Thrust 1

Ph.D. Student at ASU

Zhe Zhao

ZHAO Zhen 2.jpg

zzhao35@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Adam Carberry

Ph.D. Student at ASU

Zhen Zhao

ZHOU Xuechen.jpg

xuechen.zhou@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Menachem Elimelech

Thrust 3

Ph.D. Student at Yale

Xuechen Zhou

ZUO Kuichang 2.jpg

kz19@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Qilin Li

Thrust 3

Postdoctoral Researcher at Rice

Kuichang Zuo

Questions? Corrections? Your name is not listed? Contact Jorge Loyo

Rice University Logo
Arizona State University Logo
University of Texas El Paso Logo
Yale University Logo
NEWT is supported by the National Science Foundation (NSF) award #EEC-1449500
 
Privacy Policy
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Wix Facebook page
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • RSS Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • SoundCloud Social Icon