Rice University Logo
Arizona State University Logo
University of Texas El Paso Logo
Yale University Logo
NEWT is supported by the National Science Foundation (NSF) award #EEC-1449500
 
Privacy Policy
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Wix Facebook page
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • RSS Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • SoundCloud Social Icon

 GRADUATE STUDENTS & POSTDOCS

Ariful Ahsan

Ph.D. Student at UTEP

mahsan2@miners.utep.edu

Advisor: Dr. Juan Noveron

Thrust 1

Splash

Omar Alrehaili

Ph.D. Student at ASU

oalrehai@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Thrust 2

ALREHAILI Omar.jpg

Rishabh Bansal

Ph.D. Student at ASU

rbansa@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Thrust 1

Splash

Ana Barrios

Ph.D. Student at ASU

acbarrio@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. François Perreault

Thrusts 1, Safety & Sustainability

Ana Barrios.jpg

Marion Bellier

Ph.D. Student at ASU

mbellier@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. François Perreault

Thrust 3

BELLIER Ivy_edited.jpg

Yuqiang Bi

Postdoctoral Researcher at ASU

yuqiangb@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Thrust 1

BI Yuquiang.jpg

Li Chen

Ph.D. Student at UTEP

lchen5@miners.utep.edu

Advisor: Dr. Shane Walker

Thrust 2

LI Chen_edited.jpg

Chelsea Clark

Ph.D. Student at Rice

cac19@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Michael Wong

Thrust 1

Water drop.jpg

Christian Coonrod

Ph.D. Student at Rice

clc10@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Michael Wong

Testbeds

Water drop.jpg

Partho Das

Ph.D. Student at ASU

pdas17@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Thrust 1

DAS Partho_edited.jpg

Douglas Davenport

Ph.D. Student at Yale

douglas.davenport@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Menachem Elimelech

Thrust 3

DAVENPORT Doug.jpg

Akshay Deshmukh

Ph.D. Student at Yale

akshay.deshmukh@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Menachem Elimelech

Thrust 2

Water drop.jpg

Lisa Dietrich

Master's Student at ASU

lisa.dietrich@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Testbeds

DIETRICH Lisa.jpg

Pratiksha Dongare

Ph.D. Student at Rice

pratiksha.d.dongare@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Naomi Halas

Thrust 2

DONGARE Pratiksha 2.jpg

Lijie Duan

Ph.D. Student at Rice

ld30@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Michael Wong

Thrust 1

DUAN Lijie_edited.jpg

Ryan DuChanois

Ph.D. Student at Yale

ryan.duchanois@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Menachem Elimelech

Thrust 3

DUCHANOIS Ryan.jpg

Razi Epsztein

Postdoctoral Researcher at Yale

razi.epsztein@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Menachem Elimelech

Thrust 3

Water drop.jpg

Sofia Fajardo

Postdoctoral Researcher at ASU

adossan3@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Thrust 1

FAJARDO Sofia_edited.jpg

Mark Falinski

Ph.D. Student at Yale

mark.falinski@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Julie Zimmerman

Safety & Sustainability

FALINSKI Mark 2.jpg

Camrynn Fausey

Ph.D. Student at Yale

camrynn.fausey@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Julie Zimmerman

Thrust 1

FAUSEY Camrynn.jpg

Kenneth Flores

Ph.D. Student at UTEP

krflores1@miners.utep.edu

Advisor: Dr. Jorge Gardea-Torresdey

Thrust 1

FLORES Kenny 2.jpg

Shahrouz J Ghadimi

Ph.D. Student at UTEP

sjafarzadeghadimi@miners.utep.edu

Advisor: Dr. Shane Walker

Thrust 3

GHADIMI Shahrouz 2.jpg

Sujin Guo

Ph.D. Student at Rice

sujin.guo@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Michael Wong

Thrust 1

GUO Sujin.jpg

Srishti Gupta

Ph.D. Student at ASU

sgupt151@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Christopher Muhich

Thrust 2

GUPTA Srishti.jpg

Xiaochuan Huang

Ph.D. Student at Rice

xh22@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Qilin Li

Thrust 2

HUANG Xiaochuan.JPG

AHM Golam Hyder

Ph.D. Student at UTEP

ahyder@miners.utep.edu

Advisor: Dr. Shane Walker

Thrust 2

HYDER Golam_edited.jpg

Md Tariqul Islam

Ph.D. Student at UTEP

mtislam@miners.utep.edu

Advisor: Dr. Juan Noveron

Thrust 1

Untitled 2.jpg

Amit Jain

Ph.D. Student at Rice

amit.jain@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Rafael Verduzco

Thrust 3

amit jain.jpg

Inhyeong Jeon

Ph.D. Student at Yale

inhyeong.jeon@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Jaehong Kim

Thrust 1

JEON Inhyeong.jpg

David Kim

Ph.D. Student at Yale

david.kim@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Jaehong Kim

Thrust 1

KIM David.jpg

Jun Kim

Ph.D. Student at Rice

jk50@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Qilin Li

Thrust 3

Jun Kim_edited.jpg

Mary Kate Lane

Ph.D. Student at Yale

marykate.mitchell@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Julie Zimmerman

Thrust 1

LANE Mary Kate 2.jpg

Chung-Seop Lee

Postdoctoral Researcher at ASU

cslee@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Thrust 1

Splash

Junseok Lee

Ph.D. Student at Yale

jungseok.lee@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. John Fortner

Thrust 1

Splash

Juliana Levi

Ph.D. Student at ASU

jnlevi1@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Thrust 1

LEVI Juliana.jpg

Duo Li

Ph.D. Student at ASU

duoli@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Qing Hua Wang

Thrust 1

LI Duo 2.jpg

Yusi Li

Ph.D. Student at ASU

yusili@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Mary Laura Lind

Thrust 2

LI Yusi.jpg

Lu Liu

Postdoctoral Researcher at Rice

luliu@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Qilin Li

LIU Lu.jpg

Xiangxing Long

Ph.D. Student at ASU

x1ong9@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Thrust 1

LONG Xiangxing.jpg

Mariana Lopes

Ph.D. Student at ASU

mlopes2@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Thrust 1

LOPES Mariana 2.jpg

Amanda Lounsbury

Postdoctoral Researcher at Yale

amanda.lounsbury@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Julie Zimmerman

Thrust 1

LOUNSBURY Amanda_edited.jpg

Xinglin Lu

Postdoctoral Researcher at Yale

xinglin.lu@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Menachem Elimelech

Thrusts 1 & 3

Splash
LUAN Xinying_edited.jpg

xl80@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Michael Wong

Thrust 1

Ph.D. Student at Rice

Xinying Luan

LUONG Duy.jpg

dxl1@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. James Tour

Thrust 3

Ph.D. Student at Rice

Duy Luong

MarianaMarcos.jpg

mmarcos@miners.utep.edu

Advisor: Dr. Dino Villagrán

Thrust 1

Ph.D. Student at UTEP

Mariana Marcos

MEI Hao.JPG

hm11@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Rafael Verduzco

Thrusts 2 & 3

Ph.D. Student at Rice

Hao (Roy) Mei

MEIYAZHAGAN Ashok.jpg

ma37@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Pulickel Ajayan

Thrusts 1 & 2

Postdoctoral Reseracher at Rice

Ashok Meiyazhagan

METZ Jordin 2.jpg

jordin.metz@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Pedro Alvarez

Thrust 2

Ph.D. Student at Rice

Jordin Metz

MULCHANDANI Anjali 2.jpg

anjalim@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Thrusts 1 & 2

Ph.D. Student at ASU

Anjali Mulchandani

NGUYEN Duong.jpg

dtnguy36@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Testbeds

Master's Student at ASU

Duong Nguyen

NGUYEN%20Thuy_edited.jpg

ttnguy62@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Safety & Sustainability

Ph.D. Student at ASU

Thuy Nguyen

NIENHAUSER Alec.jpg

anienhau@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Thrusts 1 & 2

Ph.D. Student at ASU

Alec Nienhauser

NNOROM Njideka.jpg

ncn2@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Rafael Verduzco

Thrust 3

Ph.D. Student at Rice

Njideka Nnorom

Water drop.jpg

sohum.patel@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Menachem Elimelech

Thrusts 2 & 3

Ph.D. Student at Yale

Sohum Patel

PINCUS Lauren.jpg

lauren.pincus@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Julie Zimmerman

Thrust 1

Ph.D. Candidate at Yale

Lauren Pincus

Water drop.jpg

cdp5@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Michael Wong

Thrust 1

Ph.D. Student at Rice

Camilah Powell

Water drop.jpg

mohan.qin@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Menachem Elimelech

Thrust 3

Postdoctoral Researcher at Yale

Mohan Qin

RAND Logan_edited.jpg

lnrand@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Safety & Sustainability

Postdoctoral Researcher at ASU

Logan Rand

RANJBARI Kia_edited.jpg

kranjbar@ymail.com

Advisor: Dr. François Perreault

Thrusts 1 & 3

Master's Student at ASU

Kiarash Ranjbari

RHO%20Hojung_edited.jpg

hrho5@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Thrusts 1 & 3

Postdoctoral Researcher at ASU

Hojung Rho

RICE Douglas 2.jpg

dzrice@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. François Perreault

Thrusts 2 & 3

Ph.D. Student at ASU

Douglas Rice

RIGBY Kali_edited.jpg

kali.rigby@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Jaehong Kim

Thrust 1

Ph.D. Student at Yale

Kali Rigby

Water drop.jpg

tanya.rogers@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Michael Wong

Thrust 3

Ph.D. Student at Rice

Tanya Rogers

ROLF Julianne.jpg

julianne.rolf@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Menachem Elimelech

Thrust 3

Ph.D. Student at Yale

Julianne Rolf

Water drop.jpg

holly.rudel@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Julie Zimmerman

Thrust 1

Ph.D. Student at Yale

Holly Rudel

Water drop.jpg

eric.ryberg@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Jaehong Kim

Ph.D. Student at Yale

Eric Ryberg

SHARMA Naushita_edited.jpg

nsharm48@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Safety & Sustainability

Ph.D. Student at ASU

Naushita Sharma

SHARMIN Nazia 2.jpg

nsharmin@miners.utep.edu

Advisor: Dr. Shane Walker

Ph.D. Student at UTEP

Nazia Sharmin

THOMAS Elisabeth.jpg

ethoma22@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Mary Laura Lind

Thrust 2

Ph.D. Student at ASU

Elisabeth Thomas

Splash

xt14@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Jun Lou

Thrust 3

Ph.D. Student at Rice

Xiaoyin Tian

Mackayla Thyfault.jpeg

mjthyfault@miners.utep.edu

Advisor: Dr. Shane Walker

Testbeds

Ph.D. Student at UTEP

Mackayla Turley

Reagen Turley.JPG

rsturley@miners.utep.edu

Advisor: Dr. Jorge Gardea

Safety & Sustainability

Ph.D. Student at UTEP

Reagan Turley

WANG Bo_edited.jpg

bw23@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Michael Wong

Thrust 1

Ph.D. Student at Rice

Bo Wang

WANG Weipeng 2.jpg

ww26@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Jun Lou

Thrust 3

Postdoctoral Researcher at Rice

Weipeng Wang

Splash

haoran.wei@yale.edu

Advisor: Dr. Jaehong Kim

Thrust 2

Postdoctoral Researcher at Yale

Haoran Wei

Splash

jmweller@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Candace Chan

Thrust 1

Ph.D. Student at ASU

Jon Mark Weller

XIN Ruikun.JPG

ruikun.xin@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Qilin Li

Thrust 2

Ph.D. Student at Rice

Ruikun Xin

Splash

syin2@miners.utep.edu

Advisor: Dr. Dino Villagran

Thrust 1

Ph.D. Student at UTEP

Sheng Yin

YIN Yiyuan copy.jpg

yy32@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Michael Wong

Thrust 1

Ph.D. Student at Rice

Yiyuan Yin

YU Pingfeng.jpg

py3@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Pedro Alvarez

Thrust 1

Postdoctoral Researcher at Rice

Pingfeng Yu

ZENG Chao.jpeg

chao.zeng@asu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Safety and Sustainability

Postdoctoral Researcher at ASU

Chao Zeng

Water drop.jpg

dz16@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Pedro Alvarez

Ph.D. Student at Rice

Danning Zhang

Splash

zzhao146@rice.edu

Advisor: Dr. Paul Westerhoff

Thrust 1

Ph.D. Student at ASU

Zhe Zhao

ZHAO Zhen 2.jpg